Meet the Members

The Weipa Town Authority is made up of seven Members. Of these, four Members are elected by Weipa residents on the QLD electoral roll, two are appointed by Rio Tinto, and one Member is appointed by the Alngith Traditional Owners.

Elected Members
Michael Rowland – Chair
Stretch Noonan - Deputy Chair
Jaime Gane - Elected Member
David Donald - Elected Member

Appointed Representatives
Tim Ryan - RT Representative
Aaron Schleich - RT Representative
Jackie Malacoola - Traditional Owner Representative